Nanoscience and nanotechnology are interdisciplinary fields that bring together physicists, chemists, materials scientists, and engineers to meet the potential future challenges that humankind will face, including the search for renewable energies for sustainable development and new technologies for carbon capture and environmental protection. Among the current subjects in nanoscience and nanotechnology, nanomaterials are developing fast and explosively and attracting a huge amount of attention. Nanomaterials and their manufacturing technologies have been seamlessly integrated into many applications. They continue to show promising potential and have found application in solar cells, fuel cells, secondary batteries, supercapacitors, air and water purification, and removal of domestic and outdoor air pollutants. Clean energy and environmental applications often demand the development of novel nanomaterials that can provide shortest reaction pathways for the enhancement of reaction kinetics. Understanding the physicochemical, structural, microstructural, and surface properties of nanomaterials is vital for achieving the required efficiency, cycle life, and sustainability in various technological applications.


The 4th edition of the International conference and exhibition on NanoMaterials for Energy & Environment - NanoMatEn 2018, is an ideal opportunity to the researchers and industrials to show the recent efforts made through nanoscience and nanotechnology toward meeting the pressing energy and environmental challenges that humankind faces. It will be an opportunity for them to examine future directions of nanomaterial development and encourages future efforts. The conference program will include contributions from world-renowned specialists in the fields of nanomaterials, energy, and environmental science.


Please click here for the details of the conference topics.

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Hirotaka Ihara

Kumamoto University, Japan

Prof. Keon Jae Lee

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Rep. of Korea

Prof. Pablo Ordejon

Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2), Spain

Dr. Claude Fermon

Institut Rayonnement-Matière de Saclay (Iramis), CEA, France

Dr. Vincent Cros

Unite Mixte de Physique CNRS/Thales, Université Paris Sud, Universite Paris-Saclay Palaiseau, France

Prof. Adrian Bachtold

ICFO- The Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology , Spain

Prof. Zhong-Sheng Wang

Department of Chemistry, Fudan University, China

Prof. Joydeep Dutta

KTH Royal Institute of Technology Chair, Sweden

Prof. Anna Roig

Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona (ICMAB-CSIC), Spain

Prof. Xiaohang Li

Advanced Semiconductor Lab KAUST, Saudi Arabia

Prof. Marco Stoller

Sapienza University, Italy

Dr. Michael Holzinger

CNRS - Grenoble Alpes University, France

Prof. Raman Singh

Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Monash University, Australia

Media Partners