The event will be held on a Virtual mode.

Event Time Zone: Coordinated Universal Time - UTC + 2 (GMT + 2) - Paris Time


Nanoscience and nanotechnology are interdisciplinary fields that bring together physicists, chemists, materials scientists, and engineers to meet the potential future challenges that humankind will face, including the search for renewable energies for sustainable development and new technologies for carbon capture and environmental protection. Among the current subjects in nanoscience and nanotechnology, nanomaterials are developing fast and explosively and attracting a huge amount of attention. Nanomaterials and their manufacturing technologies have been seamlessly integrated into many applications. They continue to show promising potential and have found application in solar cells, fuel cells, secondary batteries, supercapacitors, air and water purification, and removal of domestic and outdoor air pollutants. Clean energy and environmental applications often demand the development of novel nanomaterials that can provide shortest reaction pathways for the enhancement of reaction kinetics. Understanding the physicochemical, structural, microstructural, and surface properties of nanomaterials is vital for achieving the required efficiency, cycle life, and sustainability in various technological applications.

The 6th edition of the International conference and exhibition on NanoMaterials for Energy & Environment - NanoMatEn 2021, is an ideal opportunity to the researchers and industrials to show the recent efforts made through nanoscience and nanotechnology toward meeting the pressing energy and environmental challenges that humankind faces. It will be an opportunity for them to examine future directions of nanomaterial development and encourages future efforts. The conference program will include contributions from world-renowned specialists in the fields of nanomaterials, energy, and environmental science.

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Albert Polman

University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Prof. Jos Haverkort

Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Prof. Norbert Nickel

Institute of Silicon Photovoltaics, Germany

Prof. Andrei Kholkin

University of Aveiro, Portugal

Dr. Ana Luísa Daniel da Silva

University of Aveiro, Portugal

Dr. Victor Klimov

Center for Advanced Solar Photophysics, USA

Dr. Chedly Tizaoui

Swansea University, UK

Dr. Jose María Ulloa

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Dr. Anna Laura Pisello

University of Perugia, Italy

Media Partners