International Conference on Smart Materials and Surfaces

Conference Awards

The International Association of Advanced Materials (IAAM) assigned the ‘IAAM scientist and young scientist awards’ to the best oral and poster presentations during SMS Bangkok 2014 to the following speakers:

IAAM Smart Materials Medal – 2014

  • Professor Elias Siores, Bolton University, United Kingdom
  • Professor Enrico Traversa, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

IAAM Scientist Award – 2014

  • Professor Mikael Syväjärv, Graphensic AB and Linköping University, Sweden
  • Professor Hendrik C. Swart, University of the Free State, South Africa

IAAM Young Scientist Award – 2014

  • Dr. Atsushi Hozumi, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Sciece and Technology (AIST), Shimoshidami, Japan
  • Dr. Mohammad R. Alenezi, Collage of Technological Studies, Public Authority for Applied Education and Training, Kuwait
  • Ms. Shilpi Chaudhary, Lund University, Sweden
  • Dr. Raju Kumar Gupta, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur, India