The Plasma Processing and Technology International Conference (Plasma Tech 2021) will highlight both advances in fundamental understanding of processing plasmas and their interactions with matter, and the importance of these interactions in emerging and existing applications.

The covered topics/ sessions are as follow:

  • Atomic and molecular processes in plasmas
  • Collision cross sections
  • Fundamentals of low temperature plasmas
  • Plasma-surface interactions
  • Catalytic reactions with plasmas
  • Plasma sources design and characterization
  • Plasma diagnostics
  • Modelling and numerical simulations of plasmas and surfaces
  • Atmospheric/high-pressure plasmas
  • Plasmas in (contact with) liquids / plasma-liquid interaction
  • Plasma processing of materials, including etching and deposition
  • Plasma -deposited protective and tribological coatings
  • Plasma -deposited coatings for optical, electronical and other functionalities
  • Plasma application for nanotechnologies
  • Plasma application for biology, medicine, and agriculture
  • Plasma application for environmental issues and resource recovery

In addition to the above main conference sessions, focused symposia covering topics that have shown rapid growth in recent years, will run in parallel

The International Conference Plasma Processing (Plasma Tech 2021) will be held concurrently with the Surfaces and Coatings Technologies International conference (SCT2021). All registered participants of the ICPP 2021, can attend all the sessions of the SCT 2021 free of charge. The SCT 2021 discuss the latest advances in surfaces and coatings physics and chemistry, surface engineering/ modification, coatings deposition and functionalisation processes as well as the properties and performances investigations.

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Dr. Thomas von Woedtke

Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology, Germany

Prof.Dr. André Anders

Leibniz Institute of Surface Engineering (IOM), Germany

Prof. Arnaud Bultel

University of Rouen, France

Prof. Marcela Bilek

University of Sydney, Australia

Prof. Michael Keidar

The George Washington University, USA

Prof. Tiberiu Minea

Paris-Sud University, France

Prof. Gérard Henrion

Institut Jean Lamour- CNRS University Lorraine, France

Prof. Jon Tomas Gudmundsson

University of Iceland, Iceland

Prof. Bert Ellingboe

Dublin City University, Ireland

Prof. Achim von Keudell

Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Prof. Andrey Y. Starikovskiy

Princeton University, USA

Prof. Holger Kersten

Institute of Experimental and Applied Physics, University Kiel, Germany

Prof. Hana Barankova

Uppsala University, Sweden

Prof. Stéphane Béchu

CNRS- Grenoble University, France

Prof. Jochen Schein

University of Federal Armed Forces Munich, Germany

Dr. Gianpiero Colonna

CNR-ISTP-Bari, Italy

Dr. Nicolas Naudé

Paul Sabatier University, France

Prof. Olivier Eichwald

Paul Sabatier University Toulouse, France

Prof. Juergen F. Kolb

Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology, Germany

Dr. Johannes Grünwald

Gruenwald Laboratories, Austria